Eni Mercadier

BIOGRAPHIE

 

Photographer of the moment, the gaze of Sabine Mercadier aka ENI likes to land on the path of her Parisian daily life and it is always accompanied by her Nikon Compact in her bag that ENI has been able to sharpen her gaze on her “poetry of the world”. ‘human “.

It is from the age of 20 that this young aspiring artist feels the need to express viscerally and artistically her life experiences and her emotions in the tumultuous world around her. It was first through Break Dance choreography and Hip-Hop dance flows thanks to Tony Mascott and Mia Frye that she freed herself and freed herself from her sickly shyness. At the same time, she finds another outlet that reveals her as a creator and a messenger: collage. Inspired by another street art that she meets through the work of Jacques Villeglé. A medium that will allow him to express his feelings of the moment on our world in loss of reference points, in flight from life, in free fall. She mainly uses flyers from pop culture, cinema or advertising, in the form of “cutting” with raw, provocative and poetic texts in large formats.

For the first time in 2007, with no other stake than to share its creation and its testimony, ENI offers us an exhibition in the “Pink Flamingo”, a restaurant in the center of Paris, which will bring together more than ten selected collages. Success is there, and many orders of T-shirts from these collages, were made, among others for the shop “Raya San’System” as well as by Béruriers Noirs, famous French punk group of the 80s. This first work shows de facto a committed creative force, an uncompromising artistic outlook and positioning, an instinctive aesthetic composition, “Old School” and specific to it. Without thinking too much, ENI one day decides to buy a small Nikon Compact camera in 2012 and captures his first shot of a stranger in the metro. Like a need to communicate with the outside world, she begins to flirt with the medium of photography of the present moment. Perhaps the man “fashion photographer” with whom she had shared her life five years earlier would have subconsciously given her the energy to overcome her shyness. The latter will be an asset to approach your subject with tact and delicacy. With step of a wolf, she tries to show us the emotion, the intimacy, the image that touches her and that she finds beautiful. Indeed, the dangers and accidents of the spontaneous are there, but his foolproof discretion, his instinct and his impulsiveness allow him to capture on the spot without being spotted. From this challenge, ENI feels animated by a deep inner joy and realizes all the magic and well-being that this creative, fun, liberating activity brings to it in the public square. With or without the mask, ENI continues to click where vibration and emotion spring up!

Eni to meet several photography professionals who salute his work, encourage him and invite him to exhibit as well as his first clients, who since 2014 have been commissioning him. Since 2017, ENI has also had fun making “mini-video clips” capturing movement, emotion and intimacy against a background of music. ENI is now taking us on its last ten years in the heart of Paris to deliver with poetry, humor and love the unexpected, incongruous, furtive encounters that call out to him. Day and night, it reminds us of how the beauty of social diversity makes us travel to this city of light which makes it one of the most beautiful capitals in the world.

NEWSLETTER

Stay informed on ARTree.

Subscribe to the newsletter :

Eni Mercadier

BIOGRAPHIE

 

Photographe de l’instant, le regard de Sabine Mercadier aka ENI aime se poser sur le chemin de son quotidien parisien et c’est toujours accompagnée de son Nikon Compact dans son sac qu’ENI a su affûter son regard sur sa « poésie de l’humain ».

C’est à partir de 20 ans, que cette jeune artiste en herbe ressent le besoin d’exprimer viscéralement et artistiquement ses expériences de vie et ses émotions vécues dans le monde tumultueux qui l’environne. Ce fut d’abord à travers des chorégraphies de Break Dance et des flows de danse Hip-Hop grâce à Tony Mascott et Mia Frye qu’elle se libère et s’affranchit de sa timidité maladive. En même temps, elle trouve un autre exutoire qui la révèle créatrice et messagère : le collage. Inspiré d’un autre art de la rue qu’elle rencontre via le travail de Jacques Villeglé. Un médium qui va lui permettre d’exprimer son ressenti du moment sur notre monde en perte de repères, en fuite de la vie, en chute libre. Elle utilise essentiellement des flyers issues de la culture pop, du cinéma ou de la publicité, sous forme de « cutting » avec des textes bruts, provoc’ et poétiques sur grands formats.

Pour la première fois en 2007, sans autre enjeu que de partager sa création et son témoignage, ENI nous offre une exposition au sein du « Pink Flamingo », restaurant du centre parisien, qui réunira plus d’une dizaine de collages sélectionnés. Le succès est au rendez-vous, et beaucoup de commandes de tee-shirts à partir de ces collages, furent réalisés, entre autre pour la boutique « Raya San’System » ainsi que par les Béruriers Noirs, fameux groupe punk français des années 80. Ce premier travail montre de facto une force créatrice engagée, un regard et un positionnement d’artiste sans concession, une composition esthétique instinctive, « Old School » et propre à elle. Sans trop réfléchir, ENI décide un jour de s’acheter un petit boîtier Nikon Compact en 2012 et capte son premier cliché d’un inconnu dans le métro. Comme un besoin de communiquer avec le monde extérieur, elle se met à flirter avec le medium de la photographie de l’instant présent. Peut-être que l’homme « photographe de mode » avec qui elle a partagé sa vie cinq ans auparavant lui aurait inconsciemment insufflé l’énergie nécessaire à dépasser sa timidité. Cette dernière sera un atout pour approcher son sujet avec tact et délicatesse. A pas de louve, elle cherche à nous montrer l’émotion, l’intime, l’image qui la touche et qu’elle trouve belle. Effectivement, les dangers et les accidents du spontané sont là, mais sa discrétion à toute épreuve, son instinct et son impulsivité lui permettent de capturer sur le vif sans se faire repérer. De ce challenge, ENI se sent animée d’une joie intérieure profonde et réalise toute la magie et le bien-être que lui procure cette activité créative, ludique, libératrice sur la place publique. Avec ou sans le masque, ENI continue de cliquer là où la vibration et l’émotion jaillissent !

Eni à rencontrer plusieurs professionnels de la photographie qui saluent son travail, l’encouragent et l’invitent à exposer ainsi que ses premiers clients, qui depuis 2014, lui font des commandes. Depuis 2017, ENI s’amuse également à réaliser des « mini-clips vidéo » capturant le mouvement, l’émotion et l’intime sur un fond musical. ENI nous embarque aujourd’hui dans ses dix dernières années au cœur de Paris pour nous livrer avec poésie, humour et amour les rencontres inopinées, incongrues, furtives qui l’interpellent. De jour comme de nuit, elle nous rappelle à quel point la beauté de la mixité sociale nous fait voyager dans cette ville lumière qui en fait l’une des plus belles capitales du monde.

NEWSLETTER

Restez informé sur ARTree.

Inscrivez-vous à la newsletter :