Voldia

BIOGRAPHY

From a literary education (Hypokhagne), Voldia became, from adolescence, passionate about reading, art and cinema. Inspired by French auteur films with directors such as Truffaut and Chabrol, major figures of the Nouvelle Vague, she is also initiated by foreign directors such as Almodovar, Kubrick, Hitchcock, Bergmam, or Zulawski. Interested in both metaphysical and existential subjects, psychological or family introspection and the analysis of women, we find today these themes in Collages de Voldia.
Assayas, Kieślowski, Carax but also Italian cinema through Bernard’s films
Bertolucci and Antonioni bathed his youth.

Literature is also a great source of inspiration. Classical authors like André Gide, Dostoevsky, Bataille, Artaud, Duras or Yourcenar.
Louise Bourgeois, Niki de Saint Phalle, Camille Claudel and Sophie Calle also influenced her.
Voldia was lucky enough to have her mother-in-law, Nicole, who made her discover very early movies, the musical Pasolini and who systematically at the weekend made her share what she was reading. discovery of Sartre, Gide, Baudelaire, Rimbaud and Aragon, Voldia was only 12 years old.
Some of his works are the result of certain readings or films that have marked him.

Virginie Despentes in her apology of feminism with King Kong Theorie: it is the collage Only Women addressed in tribute.
Nietzsche, Spinoza, Cioran and Houellebecq are all guides to create.
Blue Krzysztof Kieślowski inspired the Collage on Reading.

Sensitive and attentive to the world, Voldia displays an energy derived from melancholy that she transforms into an ode to life. Rigorous in her analyzes, she digs in her soul to extract a new image. His look invites the reception of consciences turned towards the other which is precious to him, whether he is damaged or not by the pangs of existence.
Voldia worked for almost half a century on heart-throbs, listening to his intuition.
It gave a life made of good and bad adventures. She has no regrets.

The collage she has been practicing for 10 years and which brings together nearly 100 works is for her a way to channel the waltz of her emotions in an artistic way. She sticks as she writes. The color, the words, the sentence of a novel are all ways to make sense tell stories and touch the imagination of the viewer.

Voldia

BIOGRAPHIE

De formation littéraire (Hypokhâgne), Voldia s’est et ce, dès l’adolescence, passionnée pour la lecture, l’art et le cinéma. Inspirée à la fois par le cinéma d’auteur français avec des réalisateurs tels que Truffaut et Chabrol, figures majeures de la Nouvelle Vague elle est aussi initiée par des réalisateurs étrangers tels que Almodovar, Kubrick, Hitchcock, Bergmam, ou Zulawski. S’intéressant à la fois à des sujets métaphysiques et existentiels, à l’introspection psychologique ou familiale et à l’analyse des femmes, on retrouve aujourd’hui ces thèmes dans les Collages de Voldia.
Assayas, Kieślowski, Carax mais aussi le cinéma italien à travers les films de Bernard
Bertolucci et Antonioni ont baigné sa jeunesse.

La littérature est aussi une grande source d’inspiration. Les auteurs classiques tout comme André Gide, Dostoïevski, Bataille, Artaud, Duras ou Yourcenar.
Louise Bourgeois, Niki de Saint Phalle, Camille Claudel et Sophie Calle l’ont aussi influencée.
Voldia a eu la chance d’avoir sa belle-mère, Nicole qui lui a fait découvrir très tôt des films, de la comédie musicale à Pasolini et qui systématiquement le week-end lui faisait partager ce qu’elle lisait, c’est la découverte de Sartre, Gide,  Baudelaire, Rimbaud et Aragon, Voldia n’avait que 12 ans.
Ainsi certaines de ses œuvres sont le résultat de certaines lectures ou de films qui l’ont marqué.
Virginie Despentes dans son apologie du féminisme avec King Kong Théorie : c’est le collage Only Women adressé en hommage.
Nietzsche, Spinoza, Cioran et Houellebecq sont autant de guides pour créer.
Bleu de Krzysztof Kieślowski a inspiré le Collage sur la lecture.

Sensible et à l’écoute du monde, Voldia déploie une énergie issue de la mélancolie qu’elle métamorphose en ode à la vie. Rigoureuse dans ses analyses, elle creuse dans son âme pour en extraire une nouvelle image. Son regard invite à l’accueil des consciences tournées vers l’autre qui lui est précieux, qu’il soit abîmé ou non par les affres de l’existence.
Voldia a fonctionné pendant presque un demi-siècle sur des coups de cœur, en écoutant son intuition.
Cela a donné une vie faite d’aventures bonnes et mauvaises. Elle n’a pas de regrets.

Le collage qu’elle pratique depuis 10 ans et qui rassemble près de 100 œuvres est pour elle un moyen de canaliser la valse de ses émotions de manière artistique. Elle colle comme elle écrirait. La couleur, les mots, la phrase d’un roman sont autant de pistes pour donner du sens raconter des histoires et toucher l’imaginaire du spectateur.