Demoiselle MM

Meeting with Demoiselle MM.

Since spring 2019, the elegant female portraits and elegant female silhouettes of Demoiselle MM have been blooming on the walls of Paris. First confined to the borders of the 20th and 19th centuries, these young ladies then ventured through the capital to better convey their message on the theme of women.

The story of a style, recognizable at first glance

Trained at the Beaux-Arts in Marseille. Demoiselle MM travels the world for inspiration while still continuing to draw and paint.

Inspired by traditional costumes and shimmering colors crossed around the world on these trips. She may also have, she thinks, unconsciously drawn part of her art from her family roots, half Spanish, half Slavic… Later, she moved to Corsica for 4 years where she had fun. to guess the faces and silhouettes of women in the reliefs of the Corsican cliffs … which inspired his Demoiselles to him.

All different, the young ladies are nevertheless linked by a sacred family resemblance, a style recognizable at first glance.

Story of a revelation and collage in the street

The adventure of the young ladies began one evening in 2019 in her studio, in a burst of inspiration, she wanted to get out of the box and free herself from all limits. Around a woman’s face, she drew a big bubble, a bubble of air and freedom, which she filled with whatever she wanted. As if to better assert this rebirth, she took to the streets and stuck her first Demoiselle rue de la Mare, in the 20th arrondissement.

Then the young ladies have multiplied, she takes pictures of her oil paintings and then has them printed on paper, to stick them all over Paris.

Demoiselle MM produced a series: “Portrait des Demoiselles” in which she lent them totem animals – jellyfish, octopus, Phoenix … Also she summoned illustrious models, powerful, mythical, sensual and inspiring women: Frida Kahlo, Mona Lisa, Hatchepsout, Alice Guy Blaché, Bonnie Parker and Demoiselle pirate for the 15 women who were pirates in history… Mary Read, Anne Bonnie… Les Demoiselles take the floor to denounce sexual and gender-based violence, like the “Demoiselle balance your… ”which carries the head of a pig on a tray, as Salomé once did with that of Saint-Jean-Baptiste.

To carry her messages more proudly, she now approaches her collages as a coherent whole, sometimes with humor…: for each Demoiselle, an idea, a street in Paris (“Demoiselle balance ton…” pasted boulevard de port royal ”), (“ Demoiselle Hatchepsout ”, glued rue du Caire)… evocative music… all filmed and posted on social networks with a perfect sense of timing.

Urban art: painted walls and the Demoiselles

Demoiselle MM produced her first mural on the rue Jourdain wall “Les 3 Demoiselles de rue Jourdain” on the facade of a garage in May 2020 during the Jourdain village festival, which still exists today. Technique: 6 acrylic and charcoal.

Then she painted a large fresco “The 4 young ladies of the rue de la Mare” on a wall without authorization dimension (400×200) rue de la Mare 75020 Paris. In acrylic. Completed in July 2020, it will be more than 1 year since it exists and it has not been degraded or removed. Technique: Acrylic, charcoal and posca.

During a visit to friends in Brittany, she produced on a wall of their house “Demoiselle Médusa” dimension (200X200) in September 2020. Technique: acrylic and charcoal.

Also after being selected for the Colors festival in Paris in May 2021, where she created a decor in a 15 m2 room by creating “Le passage des Demoiselles”. Technique: Acrylic, charcoal and posca.

Then she painted “Demoiselle Octopus” on the facade of the albatross in Montreuil in August 2021 dimension (600X400) for the event “The albatross and its recreations” on the occasion of the open doors of Montreuil on 8, 9 and October 10, 2021 Technique: Acrylic, charcoal and spray paint for the fillings.

At spot 13, she painted on a wall “Demoiselle Forest spirit” in June 2021 dimension (200×200) and “Demoiselle Zèbre” in September 2021 on another wall dimension (300×300). Technique: acrylic, charcoal and spray paint for the fillings.

And she painted without authorization a young lady Caméléon on a wall rue de Savie in Paris 20 th, in September 2021 dimension (200×200). Technique: Acrylic, charcoal and spray paint for the fillings.

The story of Les Demoiselles is therefore the story of liberation, of emancipation, of a path that ends with the theme of the woman who in fact has always been present, where each step was ultimately necessary.

The ladies have a multitude of things to say…. Always with poetry, elegance and delicacy.

NEWSLETTER

Stay informed on ARTree.

Subscribe to the newsletter :

Demoiselle MM

Rencontre avec Demoiselle MM. 

Depuis le printemps 2019, les élégants portraits féminins et les élégantes silhouettes féminines de demoiselle MM fleurissent sur les murs de Paris. D’abord cantonnées aux frontières du 20e et du 19e, ces demoiselles s’aventurent ensuite à travers la capitale pour mieux porter leur message sur le thème de la femme.

Histoire d’un style, reconnaissable au premier coup d’œil

Formée aux Beaux-Arts de Marseille. Demoiselle MM voyage à travers le monde pour s’inspirer tout en continuant toujours à dessiner et à peindre.

Inspirée par des costumes traditionnels et des couleurs chatoyantes croisées aux quatre coins du monde lors de ces voyages. Elle a peut-être aussi, songe-t-elle, inconsciemment puisé une partie de son art dans ses racines familiales, mi-espagnoles, mi-slaves… Plus tard, elle s’installe pendant 4 ans en Corse ou elle s’amuse à deviner des visages et des silhouettes de femmes dans les reliefs des falaises corses… ce qui lui inspira ses Demoiselles.

Toutes différentes, les demoiselles sont pourtant liées par un sacré air de famille, un style reconnaissable au premier coup d’œil. 

Histoire d’une révélation et collage dans la rue

L’aventure des demoiselles a commencé un soir en 2019 dans son atelier, dans un élan d’inspiration, elle a eu envie de sortir du cadre et s’affranchir de toutes les limites. Autour d’un visage de femme, elle a dessiné une grande bulle, une bulle d’air et de liberté, qu’elle a remplie de tout ce dont elle avait envie. Comme pour mieux affirmer cette renaissance, elle a investi la rue et collé sa première Demoiselle rue de la Mare, dans le 20e.

Puis les demoiselles se sont multipliées, elle prend des photos de ses toiles peintes à l’huile et ensuite elle les fait imprimer sur du papier, pour les coller aux quatre coins de Paris.

Demoiselle MM réalise une série : « Portrait des Demoiselles » dans laquelle elle leur a prêté des animaux totem – méduse, octopus, Phoenix… Aussi elle a convoqué d’illustres modèles, femmes puissantes, mythiques, sensuelles et inspirantes : Frida Kahlo, Mona Lisa, Hatchepsout, Alice Guy Blaché, Bonnie Parker et Demoiselle pirate pour les 15 femmes qui étaient pirates dans l’histoire… Mary Read, Anne Bonnie… Les Demoiselles prennent la parole pour dénoncer les violences sexuelles et sexistes, comme la “Demoiselle balance ton…” qui porte sur un plateau la tête d’un porc, comme jadis Salomé le fit avec celle de Saint-Jean-Baptiste.

Pour porter plus fièrement ses messages, elle aborde désormais ses collages comme un ensemble cohérent, parfois avec humour… : pour chaque Demoiselle, une idée, une rue de Paris (« Demoiselle balance ton… » collée boulevard de port royal »), (« Demoiselle Hatchepsout », collée rue du Caire) … une musique évocatrice… le tout filmé et posté sur les réseaux sociaux avec un parfait sens du timing. 

L’art urbain : les murs peints et les Demoiselles

Demoiselle MM a réalisé sa première fresque sur le mur rue Jourdain « Les 3 Demoiselles de rue Jourdain » sur la façade d’un garage en Mai 2020 pendant la fête du village Jourdain, qui existe encore aujourd’hui. Technique :6 acrylique et fusain.

Ensuite elle peint une grande fresque « Les 4 demoiselles de la rue de la Mare » sur un mur sans autorisation dimension (400×200) rue de la Mare 75020 Paris. A l’acrylique. Réalisée en Juillet 2020, cela fera plus de 1 an qu’elle existe et qu’elle n’a été ni dégradée ni enlevée. Technique : Acrylique, fusain et posca.

Lors d’une visite chez des amis en Bretagne elle réalise sur un mur de leur maison « Demoiselle Médusa » dimension (200X200) en Septembre 2020. Technique : acrylique et fusain.

Également après être sélectionné au Colors festival Paris en Mai 2021, ou elle a réalisé un décor dans une pièce de 15 m2 en créant « Le passage des Demoiselles ». Technique : Acrylique, fusain et posca .

Ensuite elle a peint « Demoiselle Octopus » sur la façade à l’albatros à Montreuil en Aout 2021 dimension (600X400) pour l’événement « L’albatros et ses récréations » à l’occasion des portes ouvertes de Montreuil le 8, 9 et 10 Octobre 2021.Technique : Acrylique, fusain et bombe pour les remplissages.

Au spot 13, elle a peint sur un mur « Demoiselle Forest spirit » en Juin 2021 dimension (200×200) et « Demoiselle Zèbre » en Septembre 2021 sur un autre mur dimension (300×300). Technique : acrylique, fusain et bombe pour les remplissages.

Et elle a peint sans autorisation une demoiselle Caméléon sur un mur rue de Savie à Paris 20 ème, en septembre 2021 dimension(200×200). Technique : Acrylique, fusain et bombe pour les remplissages.

L’histoire des Demoiselles, c’est donc l’histoire d’un affranchissement, d’une émancipation, d’un chemin qui aboutit au thème de la femme qui en fait a toujours était présent, où chaque étape était finalement nécessaire.

Les demoiselles ont une multitude de choses à dire…. Toujours avec poésie, élégance et délicatesse.

NEWSLETTER

Restez informé sur ARTree.

Inscrivez-vous à la newsletter :