Bojan Nikolic

BIOGRAPHY

 

Bojan was born in France in 1972 and then lives with his grandparents in Serbia during elementary school. He joined his parents in France and discovered the culture as well as the French language. He studied in Paris and very quickly, plastic and video creations took over. He marvels at many paintings by masters. The powerful emotions these artists give him definitely confirm that being an artist will not be a choice but that it is imperative to him.

Bojan is a complete artist, a “jack of all trades”. He experiments with photography, video, graffiti with the city, its lights, concrete, its deserted places as subject. At the same time, Bojan paints, writes and draws every day. Walking around Paris alone, at night, with his camera and his notebook, drawing on the walls, that’s what drives him. With all this material, he creates and exhibits installations at the Contemporary Art Fair in Montrouge, at the Galerie du Jour Agnès b bookstore, at the Maison des Arts in Malakoff and the Pablo Neruda Media Library. These installations represent what he has in his head, his disturbances, his many and incessant questions and ideas. His universe, of whimsical and raw pictorial appearance, nevertheless reflects the reality of the human body and mind.

Bojan lives in London, Broom, Barcelona and Berlin according to his emotional encounters. He learns, is interested, sharpens his curiosity and his sense of observing humans. It feeds on the encounters and the culture that surround it and is constantly evolving. For seven years, he has lived and worked in Malakoff in his workshop N27.

His painting is a coded language, he has his own writing, draws emaciated bodies, does not retouch his features. His painting is spontaneous, he “sees” what he is going to paint both in the drawing and in the solid areas of color. Never any preparatory sketch. Everything is in the head and in the mastery of the gesture. He adds scriptures, plays with spelling and meaning of words, and experiments with spontaneous writing. He exhibits his paintings often coupled with performances for the Cultural Center of the City of Clamart, for the second time at the Contemporary Art Fair in Montrouge, on the occasion of Art Shopping at the Carrousel du Louvre at the invitation of the Parisian gallery. , Line 13, or at Street Art City, Hotel 128.

His favorite subjects are Women, Men, the family, introspection (self-portraits), love, life, death, everything that is inherent in humans.

After his participation in the Grand 8 at La Réserve Malakoff, he took part in the Lab14 project called Paradise and Hell in Paris.

Recently, he created a wall in Malakoff (92) in partnership with the Maison des Arts de Malakoff as well as a room in Street art City, the Hotel 128. He also exhibited in 2019 at the Kremlin Bicêtre during an exhibition personal at the Extramuros gallery.

BRIBES D'ARTISTE #1

Bojan Nikolic

BIOGRAPHIE

 

Bojan est né en 1972 en France puis il vit chez ses grands-parents en Serbie le temps de l’école élémentaire. Il rejoint ses parents en France et découvre la culture ainsi que la langue française. Il étudie à Paris et bien vite, les créations plastiques et vidéo prennent le dessus. Il s’émerveille devant de nombreuses toiles de maîtres . Les puissantes émotions que ces artistes lui procurent le confortent définitivement sur le fait qu’être artiste ne sera pas un choix mais que cela s’impose à lui.

Bojan est un artiste complet, un « touche à tout ». Il expérimente la photographie, la vidéo, le graffiti avec comme sujet la ville, ses lumières, le béton, ses lieux déserts. En parallèle, Bojan peint, écrit et dessine tous les jours. Parcourir Paris seul, la nuit, avec sa caméra et son carnet, dessiner sur les murs, voilà ce qui l’anime. Avec toute cette matière, il crée et expose des installations au Salon d’art contemporain de Montrouge, à la Librairie de la Galerie du jour Agnès b, à la Maison des Arts de Malakoff ou encore Médiathèque Pablo Neruda. Ces installations représentent ce qu’il a dans la tête, ses perturbations, ses nombreuses et incessantes questions et idées. Son univers, d’apparence pictural fantasque et brut reflète pourtant la réalité du corps et de l’esprit humain.

Bojan vit à Londres, à Broom, à Barcelone et à Berlin au gré de ses rencontres affectives. Il apprend, s’intéresse, aiguise sa curiosité et son sens de l’observation de l’Humain. Il se nourrit des rencontres et de la culture qui l’entourent et évolue constamment. Depuis sept ans, il vit et travaille à Malakoff dans son atelier N27.

Sa peinture est un langage codé, il a sa propre écriture, dessine des corps décharnés, ne retouche pas ses traits. Sa peinture est spontanée, il « voit » ce qu’il va peindre tant au niveau du dessin qu’au niveau des aplats de couleurs. Jamais aucun croquis préparatoire. Tout est dans la tête et dans la maîtrise du geste. Il ajoute des écritures, joue avec l’orthographe et le sens des mots et expérimente l’écriture spontanée. Il expose ses peintures souvent couplées avec des performances pour le Centre culturel de la Ville de Clamart, pour la seconde fois au Salon d’Art contemporain de Montrouge, à l’occasion d’Art Shopping au Carrousel du Louvre sur invitation de la galerie parisienne, La ligne 13, ou encore à Street Art City, l’Hôtel 128.

Ses sujets de prédilection sont la Femme, l’Homme, la famille, l’introspection (autoportraits), l’amour, la vie, la mort, tout ce qui est inhérent à l’Humain.

Après sa participation au Grand 8 de La Réserve Malakoff, il a participé au projet du Lab14 intitulé le Paradis et l’Enfer à Paris.

Récemment, il a réalisé un mur à Malakoff (92) en partenariat avec la Maison des Arts de Malakoff ainsi qu’une chambre à Street art City ,l’Hôtel 128. Il a aussi exposé en 2019 au Kremlin Bicêtre lors d’une exposition personnelle à la galerie Extramuros.

BRIBES D'ARTISTE #1

NEWSLETTER

Restez informé sur ARTree.

Inscrivez-vous à la newsletter :